Momtrepreneur of the Week

In this feature series, I briefly introduce some fabulous entrepreneurial ladies – a fun snapshot of the lady behind the business.

Ayelen Alcover Photography

Describe your business in 25 words or less?

I am a lifestyle photographer who loves to capture memories.

I believe we can find wonders in the most mundane of situations.

Where did you live and what did you work at before you came to Hong Kong?

I was born in Argentina but moved with my family to Spain when I was a teenager.

When I moved to Hong Kong I was a fresh graduate from my Masters in Design and Strategic Communication so I did not have a lot of experience working.

I worked as a Spanish Teacher the first years of my life in this concrete jungle. 

Do you remember the first time you made a sale?

Of course I do remember my first client ever!

I also remember all the mix of feelings of my first photoshoot. I was a little nervous, but at the same time, confident that I knew what I was doing.

The client loved the photos and we still keep in touch, although they have moved from Hong Kong. 

As a home business, where’s the weirdest place you’ve taken a work call?

This is a good one.

I think the weirdest was in the middle of a family holiday when we were hiking a famous glacier. I got a WhatsApp call but the connection was horrible so I called the client back when we were back in the hotel. 

What would you say is the worst idea you’ve ever had when it comes to your business?

To underestimate what I was able to do.

What do your kids think about their Mom being an entrepreneur?

Most of the time they love it, but being totally honest, sometimes it is hard to balance work and mama life.

Tell us one interesting thing about you that most people may not know.

I was a super shy kid.

We moved quite a lot with my family – I studied in eight different schools from Kindergarten to my Bachelor Degree.

This made me an adaptable and outgoing person – I needed to be so that I could make new friends every couple of years.  

What would be your karaoke song of choice?

I think “Baby Shark”- it is in the top of my soundtrack right now!

Contact

Website:  www.ayelenalcover.com

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/ayelenalcoverphotography/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ayelenalcover/

***************************

I am always in awe of the talent of photographers and their ability to capture that little bit of magic forever……

So ladies, if Ayelen can do it, so can you. If you have always wanted to run your own business – Go for It, take that next step!

***************************

And, If you like what you are reading, please don’t forget to support and follow this lady on Facebook and Instagram and you will see when a new blog post is added. 

A new Momtrepreneur will be featured every week.

Facebook: Our Girls Gang

https://www.facebook.com/ourgirlsgang/

Instagram:@joinourgirlsgang

https://www.instagram.com/joinourgirlsgang/

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started